1st day Oviedo to Grado

I started the first stage in Oviedo on Saturday morning the 17th of September. After the last night and not much sleep I got up at seven in the morning and walked from the pension to the Cathedral to get my first sello (stamp). 

I met up with Pedro who had contacted me via Facebook as he saw my post in the Camino forum and asked if he could walk with me for a while! We had a coffee and saw still some people that were heading home after last nights party!
The way out of Oviedo was well signed and we made the first miles quickly and arrived in Grado.

The albergue was new and the two hospitaleros from Canada were the first people that showed me the spirit of the Camino. What a friendly group of people we met! We had tapas together and I slept well.

 


Author: michaelscaminodesantiago

Walker, vegetarian, outdoor fanatic, German, in love with Spain, Camino addict

Leave a comment